top of page

New Luke Bryan Fanatic

I had never been to a concert before.. Until a few days ago with 2 of my cousins and one of my tias. I always knew I wanted to go to a concert and I was right to go because it was freakin' awesome and I have my tio to thank.

The weeks before the concert I was extremely excited and the day of. However, arriving at the Sleep Train Amphitheatre made me feel weird. I wasn't the only one who felt that way. My cousin who had also never been to a concert also said she felt weird. I don't know if we felt that way because we had never been to a concert before or because we had imagined this day for weeks and actually being there was different than we expected. Regardless though, it was still awesome.

We arrived around 5 ish and weren't allowed to go through the gates until 5:30 so we had to wait about half an hour. Since we were going through the VIP entrance, people weren't lining up yet so we were the first in line.

The time finally came when we were allowed to go inside. Since we were VIP, there was catered food waiting for us inside, along with a few dessert options. Thank God there was food because none of us had eaten and I'm not sure we would have lasted through the entire concert [I had never been to a concert before so I didn't know that there was actually food you could buy] We got our food and sat down. When we sat down, we noticed that there was a photo booth so as soon as we were done eating, we went to go take some pictures.

Once we were done taking pictures, we went to go see what merchandise we could buy. I bought a bright pink bracelet with the words Luke Bryan and Boom Boom! imprinted in black. We went to go find our box seats afterwards. I was surprised to see how close we were to stage. I was excited to know that I would actually be able to see Luke Bryan.

It took forever, but the concert finally started. Cole Swindell came on first and then Lee Brice. I had never listened to any of their music before and it was exciting to watch them, but all I really wanted to see was Luke Bryan. It seemed like a life time of waiting, but he finally came out singing "That's My Kind Of Night". Luke Bryan was just amazing throughout his concert. He had great energy and his moves were perfect 🙌👌 His finale was.. there are no words to describe it. He sang "Country Girl", which I love, and he was gettin' down with his moves. Luke Bryan is definitely a sexy guy.

I was never a huge fan of his. I liked his music, but I wasn't a crazy fan girl. I'm still not a crazy fan, but I like him more now than I did before. If I get a chance to see Luke and his sexy moves again, I'll take it without hesistating. *Sigh* Until next time Luke.

Leymerolis💋


bottom of page